2010 YNPN Award Recipients

YNPN-Central New Mexico is pleased to announce our 2010 YNPN Award recipients.

For more information about each of the award recipients, please visit the YNPN - Central New Mexico website Award page for recipient photos, bios and nomination excerpts.  To read interviews with each of the recipients please visit the YNPN blog.


YNPN received over 35 high caliber nominations for the 2010 YNPN Awards.  The YNPN Selections Committee, a volunteer group of nonprofit professionals in their 20s and 30s, reviewed and evaluated the nominations and choose the following recipient in each of the following award categories.


The 2010 YNPN Award recipients are as follows:


Young Nonprofit Professional of the Year

Amanda Bissell, Program Director, SPOT for Community Wellness
Recognizing a young leader who demonstrates professionalism and has deep impact in the community and/or their organization through their nonprofit work.


Young Board Member of the Year                         

Patrick Dolan, Board Member, Santa Fe Community Foundation
Recognizing a young board member who demonstrates professionalism and provides valuable service in governance to a local nonprofit organization.


Young Leaders’ Advocate of the Year

Bianca Sopoci-Belknap, Associate Director, Earth Care
Recognizing a young leader who advocates for the development of young leadership through programming and community connections.


The 2010 YNPN Award recipients will be recognized at this year's National Philanthropy Day event.  For more information, please visit AFP's website.



Visit our Facebook Page

The Young Nonprofit Professionals Network (YNPN) promotes an efficient, viable, and inclusive nonprofit sector that supports the growth, learning, and development of young professionals. We engage and support future nonprofit and community leaders through professional

Post new comment
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
web design for nonprofits