Trainings

The Center for Nonprofit Excellence organizes training opportunities to help strengthen the capacity of nonprofits in central New Mexico.

In addition to CNPE's trainings, we offer a current list of capacity-building events for nonprofits in New Mexico, as well as various online training opportunities.

    CNPE Trainings

    Training Name Date Topic Cost
    Fiscal Responsibilities of Nonprofit Boards Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - 9:00am Board Development
    $ 25.00
    Complying with the New FLSA Overtime Regulations (Albuquerque Community Foundation) Thursday, August 25, 2016 - 8:30am Human Resources
    $ 25.00
    Cost Allocations and Financial Reporting Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 9:00am Financial Management
    $ 25.00
    Complying with the New FLSA Overtime Regulations (Center for Nonprofit Excellence) Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 8:30am Human Resources
    $ 25.00
    Core Elements of a Volunteer Program Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - 11:30am Volunteer Management
    $ 15.00

    Community Training

    Training Name Date City Topic Cost
    35 Ways to Maximize Online Fundraising Organized by: Santa Fe Community Foundation Fri, 07/29/2016 - 9:00am Santa Fe Fundraising $ 0.00
    Grantsmanship Training Program Organized by: The Grantsmanship Center Mon, 08/01/2016 - 8:30am Santa Fe Fundraising $ 995.00
    Parliamentary Procedure/Board Governance for Nonprofit Organizations Organized by: American Institute of Parliamentarians and NMSAE Tue, 08/02/2016 - 9:00am Albuquerque Board Development, Leadership $ 175.00
    The Nonprofit Startup Workshop Organized by: SINC Fri, 08/19/2016 - 10:00am Albuquerque Evaluation $ 70.00
    Nonprofit Annual Finance Reporting Organized by: Santa Fe Community Foundation Thu, 08/25/2016 - 1:00pm Santa Fe Financial Management $ 15.00

    Online Learning

    Training Name Date Topic Cost
    Create A Powerful Case For Support Organized by: CharityHowTo Tue, 08/02/2016 - 11:00am Fundraising $ 97.00
    Emerging Trends in Digital Communications Organized by: Nonprofit Tech For Good Tue, 08/02/2016 - 11:00pm Communications & Marketing, Technology $ 0.00
    Start A Successful Twitter Program Organized by: CharityHowTo Thu, 08/04/2016 - 11:00am Communications & Marketing $ 87.00
    Create A Powerful Case For Support Organized by: CharityHowTo Thu, 08/11/2016 - 1:00pm Fundraising $ 97.00

    Share This