Trainings

The Center for Nonprofit Excellence organizes training opportunities to help strengthen the capacity of nonprofits in central New Mexico.

In addition to CNPE's trainings, we offer a current list of capacity-building events for nonprofits in New Mexico, as well as various online training opportunities.

    CNPE Trainings

    Training Name Date Topic Cost
    Planned Giving Roundtable Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 11:30am Fundraising
    Getting Started with a Social Enterprise Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 9:00am Financial Management
    $ 25.00
    Getting Started in Board Service Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 9:00am Board Development
    $ 35.00
    Creating Culturally Inclusive Communications Strategies and Messaging Friday, November 22, 2019 - 9:00am Communications & Marketing
    $ 25.00
    Planned Giving Roundtable Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 11:30am Fundraising

    Community Training

    Training Name Date City Topic Costsort descending
    Executive Director Learning Circle Organized by: Santa Fe Community Foundation Thu, 10/17/2019 - 8:30am Santa Fe Leadership $ 0.00
    Digital Fundraising Organized by: National Center for Frontier Communities Tue, 10/15/2019 - 12:00pm Silver City Fundraising, Technology $ 0.00
    Workshop: Marketing & Communications Organized by: Los Alamos Community Foundation Wed, 01/22/2020 - 9:00am Los Alamos Communications & Marketing $ 25.00
    Building Personal Resilience Through Self-Care Organized by: National Center for Frontier Communities Thu, 11/14/2019 - 1:00pm Silver City Human Resources $ 25.00
    Workshop: Fundraising Organized by: Los Alamos Community Foundation Wed, 04/22/2020 - 9:00am Los Alamos Fundraising $ 25.00

    Pages

    Online Learning

    Training Name Date Topic Costsort descending
    Marketing Trends Nonprofits Need to Know Organized by: Firespring Thu, 10/24/2019 - 12:30pm Communications & Marketing $ 0.00
    Data Privacy Assessment Organized by: Tech Impact Tue, 11/12/2019 - 12:00pm Technology $ 0.00
    How to Make Event Volunteers Love You Organized by: CharityHowTo Tue, 11/12/2019 - 11:00am Volunteer Management $ 0.00
    Building a Legacy Giving Program Organized by: Blackbaud Tue, 11/12/2019 - 11:00am Fundraising $ 0.00
    Trends and Forecasts for Giving in the United States Organized by: UST Tue, 10/22/2019 - 11:00am Fundraising $ 0.00

    Pages

    Share This