Trainings

The Center for Nonprofit Excellence organizes training opportunities to help strengthen the capacity of nonprofits in central New Mexico.

In addition to CNPE's trainings, we offer a current list of capacity-building events for nonprofits in New Mexico, as well as various online training opportunities.

    CNPE Trainings

    Training Name Date Topic Cost
    Fundamental Policies Every Nonprofit Should Have in Place Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 9:00am Leadership Development
    $ 35.00
    Special Events Fundraising Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 9:00am Fundraising
    $ 35.00
    Form 990 Overview Friday, February 8, 2019 - 11:30am Financial Management
    $ 25.00
    Building Your Nonprofit Brand Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 9:00am Communications & Marketing
    $ 35.00
    Criminal Backgrounds: How to Hire Great Candidates While Managing Risk Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 11:00am Human Resources
    $ 25.00

    Pages

    Community Training

    Training Name Date City Topic Costsort descending
    Brown Bag Lunch: What We Learned at GPA 2018 Organized by: The Grants Collective Wed, 12/12/2018 - 11:30am Albuquerque Fundraising $ 10.00
    AFP-NM December Luncheon Meeting Organized by: AFP-NM Thu, 12/13/2018 - 11:00am Albuquerque Fundraising $ 35.00

    Online Learning

    Training Name Date Topic Costsort descending
    Successful Volunteer Interview Strategies Organized by: Volunteer Match Tue, 12/11/2018 - 12:00pm Volunteer Management $ 0.00
    Managing Difficult Volunteer Transitions Organized by: Volunteer Match Tue, 01/15/2019 - 12:00pm Volunteer Management $ 0.00
    Developing a Strategic Plan for Volunteer Engagement Organized by: Volunteer Match Tue, 02/05/2019 - 12:00pm Volunteer Management $ 0.00
    How to Create Great Donor Offers Organized by: Bloomerang Thu, 12/20/2018 - 11:00am Communications & Marketing $ 0.00
    Hold the Phone: Mobile Marketing Tips for Each Generation Organized by: Firespring Wed, 12/19/2018 - 2:00pm Communications & Marketing $ 0.00

    Pages

    Share This